Friday Fictioneers – Geometry

Who doesn’t love trains? The Friday Fictioneers, conducted by our hostess, Rochelle Wisoff-Fields are once more at the station, our ticket courtesy of Kent Bonham. This is where my train of thought took me. Perhaps you’ll enjoy the ride. Comments and criticism are welcome. If you like what you read, please share with a friend. Thanks for stopping by.

https://wmqcolby.wordpress.com/

Photo Prompt © Kent Bonham

Geometry – 99 words

Love triangles, talking in circles, leading parallel lives. It’s the geometry of relationships, and I suck at maths.

How could I have been so obtuse?

The thing about parallels is, if you take the long view, they come together. Just keep heading in the right direction, and eventually you’ll intersect. It’s right in front of you. Just keep moving forward.

But the vanishing point keeps vanishing. Farther and farther away, as elusive as the end of a rainbow.

Geometry brought me to this platform, bags in hand. Geometry will take me away. The pain that accompanies me is acute.


 
Lots more 100-word fiction is a frog-hop away.

19 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – Geometry

  1. Loved this! All the geometrical ways of describing a relationship. That opening paragraph in particular would be a great start to a novel, or as a teaser on the back cover. It really draws you in.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think I need a higher resolution monitor, new eyeglasses, or both. I read three vampire stories and could not figure out why… Once zoomed in on my husband’s laptop, I saw the light…er, garlic. Oh, that’s not a train station! The TRAK fooled me. LOL

      Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think. Constructive Criticism is golden.

