Friday Fictioneers – Perspectives

Distance – visual, emotional, and physical, can be a good thing. I know my roses look better from across the lawn than when my nose is buried in their bug-bitten blossoms. I’m grateful that once one reaches a certain age, looks and eyesight tend to fade together. I’m not sure if the form of the little experiment below will behave as I expect. You may want to try a full-screen view. As always, thanks to Rochelle Wisoff-Fields for hosting and thanks to you for reading. Your feedback is always welcome.

https://mariegailstratford.wordpress.com/
Photo Prompt ©Marie Gail Stratford

Perspectives – 67 words

The man-strung grid and god-strewn bramble every tiny twig and curvature

a sketch in high relief. The background brush-stroked taupes

and grays of grasses bowing from the wind. The trees

and towers diminishing into a blur as distance

grows. The fuzzy speck of silver glows, a

crescent moon against a vast blue

bowl of atmosphere. The devil

lies in details. Only seen

close by. Within

the eye. Or

mind.

27 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – Perspectives

    1. I’ve just read your poem again hoping to find grammatical error or two but to no avail. Damn! Incidentally I have just written my longest ever reply to a comment on my blog in response to your suggestions. You really got me fired up!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This is a good poem, Kimberly. I enjoy writing poetry myself and have spent a bit of time in online forums. So often, however, bloggers who dabble in poetry don’t do justice to the art form. This, however, is no such instance. Nice work.

    All my best,
    MG

    Like

Let me know what you think. Constructive Criticism is golden.

