Friday Fictioneers – Gus

The Fictioneers Game has only one rule, and it’s bendy: Each week, get a new picture and write a new story in 100 words, or less. Thanks to Rochelle Wisoff-Fields for hosting. More offerings from the fun guys and gals of the Fictioneers can be found by clicking on the blue frog below. If you like what you read, please let me know. Your comments are always welcome.

Photo Prompt © Erin Leary

Gus – 100 words

“I’m bored.”
You know what the problem is? You’re too stiff.
“I can’t decide what to do.”
Get down off the fence.
“I’m trapped here. Stuck.”
Loosen up. You’re so rigid.
“The last time I tried to break free, I got nailed for it. Anyway, I’ve got responsibility. I’ve been under a lot of pressure.”
Now you’re just talking down to us.
“I didn’t mean to. We’re really a lot alike. I could be a fun guy too, if I were more down to earth. If I got back in touch with my roots.”
Yeah. We can help with that.

12 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – Gus

Let me know what you think. Constructive Criticism is golden.

